NOAA NWS DOC Skip Naviagation Links

Critical Weather Day Status

Current Status
Critical

Critical Weather Day is in Effect

REASON: Impact Based Decision Support ops to ensure maximum support of NWS enterprise during IDP College Park Data Center recovery.
START: 1500Z Wed Apr 17 2024
END: 1200Z Sat Apr 20 2024

Outlook
Updated 0831Z Thu Apr 18 2024
12Z Thu Apr 18 - 12Z Fri Apr 19
12Z Fri Apr 19 - 12Z Sat Apr 20
12Z Sat Apr 20 - 12Z Sun Apr 21
Critical
Critical
Normal
Critical Weather Day is in effect for critical decision support to ensure maximum support of NWS enterprise during IDP College Park Data Center recovery.
Hazards
wx icon Severe Thunderstorms
wx icon Wildfire
wx icon Excessive Rainfall
wx icon Winter Weather
wx icon Space Weather
There was an error retrieving space weather conditions. Please visit SWPC for the lastest on space weather.
Day 1
R1-R2
R3-R5
S1 or
greater
--
G
none
Day 2
R1-R2
--
R3-R5
--
S1 or
greater
--
G
none
Day 3
R1-R2
--
R3-R5
--
S1 or
greater
--
G
none
wx icon Tropical Cyclones
wx iconFlooding
wx iconTsunamis
Error retrieving tsunami alerts. Please visit Tsunami.gov for the latest tsunami threats
wx iconEarthquakes
Error retrieving earthquake data. Please visit USGS for the latest earthquake threats
wx iconVolcanoes
Error retrieving volcano data. Please visit USGS for the latest volcano threats
Page loaded: 19:04 UTC   |   12:04 pm Pacific   |   1:04 pm Mountain   |   2:04 pm Central   |   3:04 pm Eastern